FROM ITALY, WITH LOVE

Friends, family and faithful readers, I have made it to Italy.

After stamping the Big Book O’ Volunteers on Friday afternoon, I fought through post-explosion security in Casablanca and, along with three other recently-stamped volunteers, made my way to Bologna. I am now in a small costal town called Cervia, eating seafood and dutifully puddle-stomping.

I also happen to be fighting off the flu, but that’s alright; it’s Italy, after all! There is no complaining in Italy.

Pictures will be posted and stories will be recounted as soon as I’m feeling well enough to share them. Until then, I plan on sleeping excessively, eating many pizzas and trying to stop myself from using words like wakha, safi and machi mochkil with Italians.

This entry was posted in Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

