Change is… overwhelming.

I have had a personal computer equipped with the internet in my house and at my fingertips for eight days now.  Only today has the vertigo started to subside.

After bouncing from public computer to public computer for nine months, the idea of having a home page, saving passwords, leaving myself logged in to websites and monitoring my bank account online is a freedom that I’m having a hard time re-embracing.  And don’t even get me started on Google Reader.

I’m not sure how it happened, but between rediscovering the internet, celebrating my first legit Eid al Adha (whose post will come later tonight, incha’Allah), the arrival of “fall” and a surge in my language skills… my eating, sleeping, reading, writing, praying, socializing and bathing habits have all completely changed.

So, I’m going back to basics: setting goals, making a schedule, and injecting my life with a bit of structure until I figure out how to eat, pray and love (and sleep) like a big girl again.

Dinner – a curried pumpkin and winter veggie pasta toss – is up first.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment