Heartbreak.

I suffered a loss tonight, and after weeping openly on the kitchen floor amongst shards of broken glass and coffee grounds, I reached for my cell phone and for the support of a fellow volunteer.

Me, 20:27: I just suffered the loss of my French press. I’m pretty torn up. Would you be so kind as to observe a moment of silence?

Fellow Volunteer, 20:33: Dood, i’m silent like the lambs. What could have possibly engendered such a tragedy? Why Nicole, why?

20:35: It’s still too fresh to talk about openly, but thank you for your support during this rough time in my service.

Fellow Volunteer, 20:37: You know, as your friend i am more than happy to support you no matter what the crisis you face, [and] as a fellow coffee drinker, i am crying with you for this especially. Take all the time you need my friend and know that i do not judge those who drink cowboy coffee, do what must be done.

RIP, French Press, 2007(ish)-2010.  You will be missed.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment