Some people avoid embarrassment; I welcome it with open arms.

Hello, my name is Nicole and I am an unabashed photography mooch.

Posted in the left-hand column are Spring Camp 2010 pictures, courtesy of our camp director, Becki the Vegetable (who also happens to be the author of Shwiya bShwiya; that link is posted in the left-hand column).

Because my internet is powered by camels (my dad loves to make that joke), it will take me approximately four days to get through all of the pictures.  At first glance, however, I can tell you that there are not only photos, but videos.

…of us dancing.

…and wearing bedsheets — or, rather, traditional Berber garb.

…and just generally being goofy.

Please enjoy.  بصحتكم!

This entry was posted in Play, Travel, Visuals, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Some people avoid embarrassment; I welcome it with open arms.

  1. Nasir says:

    I see from your pics that the fad of wearing shirts with nonsensical English words on them has made its way to Morocco! It’s strange how things like language become status symbols. If you think about it though, how many white people are walking about with Chinese symbols tattooed on them?

Leave a comment